Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Cabot Winners Panel

October 17, 2016 @ 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Columbia University’s Graduate School of Journalism announced the 2016 winners of the Maria Moors Cabot Prizes for outstanding reporting on the Americas. They represent a new generation of journalists reporting across platforms.

The 2016 Cabot Prize winners are Rodrigo Abd, Associated Press, United States; Rosental C. Alves, Knight Center for Journalism in the Americas, United States; Margarita Martínez, filmmaker, Colombia; Óscar Martínez, El Faro, El Salvador. The Maria Moors Cabot Special Citation is awarded to Marina Walker Guevara, Panama Papers Reporting Team, International Consortium of Journalists (ICIJ).

Join the winners for a public talk and discussion of their work.

For more information on the winners, please click here.


October 17, 2016
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Event Tags:


Lecture Hall, 3rd Floor, Columbia Journalism School
Columbia Journalism School
New York, NY 10027 United States
+ Google Map